Sacral Chakra

Master Bead Weaving Artist and Gaia’s Jeweler, channeling the healing power of Gaia’s gifts of crystal & stone into Beads of Light. Infused with the Light & Love of Shamballa & Reiki energy.

Jan 18, 2021 | Balance, Chakras

The second primary Chara is the Sacral, known in Sanskrit as Swadhisthana: Swa meaning ‘self’ & adhishthana means ‘established’.

Our Sacral Chakra represents creativity, relationships, and sexuality. It’s basically our emotional center and a main stay in our identity. It’s the cornerstone of a healthy ego, allowing a strong sense of self without feeling we need to pretend, or wear a “face.” It allows us to feel reliant and able to bounce back if things in life go a bit pear shaped. Its key to the giving and receiving of love, abundance, support, ideas.

If the Sacral is out of balance it can lead to any number of minor or major issues: addictions, controlling relationships, loss of financial and/or creative energy, emotional instability, fear of change, sexual dysfunction, depression, low back pain – you get the drift. I’m sorry that’s a bit of a dim, and extensive, list but informative I hope. I certainly feel energized to make sure I’ve got my Sacral Chakra open and balanced.

If you like to work with crystals and stones to aid in the process of working on/healing your chakras here is a short list for the Sacral (2nd) chakra:

Red Tourmaline (Rubellite) | Heals & energizes the sacral chakra, increasing creativity on all levels.
Mahogany Obsidian | A stabilizing stone. Restores the correct spin to the sacral & solar plexus chakras.
Cherry Opal (rare) | Helps to cleanse and activate both the base (root) & sacral chakras.
Tangerine Quartz | Activates & harmonizes the sacral.
Chrysoprase | Energizes the heart & sacral chakras and brings universal energy to the physical body.

Balancing and aligning your chakras helps to create grounded confidence. Chakras.

With love & blessings. J

New blogs via Email

Share an email address to subscribe - your info is safe with me.

I buy most of my beads and a good many of my cabs & stone beads @White Fox Beads - Homberg, Knoxville, TN
White Fox Beads

4920 Homberg Drive,
Knoxville, TN 37919

Wed – Sat: 11am – 3pm & by Appointment

Find your Talisman…

Proud Member

Foothills Craft Guild Logo